no more fucking empowerment songs

by

Girls can wear jeans And cut their hair short Wear shirts and boots cause its ok to be a boy. Girl, you’ll be a woman… soon Please, come take my hand. Girls – all I really want is girls Girls – to do the dishes Girls – and in the bathroom. I’m not a girl, not yet a woman. There is no need to protect me. I’m not a girl. I only looked but I never touched. What a girl needs. But baby you knew me better. I’m exposed. Late at night I’m just a girl. Voulez vous coucher avec moi . More than a woman. more than your lover. Stephanie says that she wants to know Why she’s given half her life, to people she hates now. Candy says I’ve come to hate my body And all that it requires in this world. Just look into her false colored eyes. She’s just a little tease. Guess I’m some kind of freak. But for a boy to look like a girl is degrading. You let a girl know how much you Care about her, I swear You’re the one who always knew. When you’re trying hard to be your best Could you be a little less. I’ve died for you girl and all they can say is: Soon, you’ll need a man.

Girls – all I really want is girls I can always make them smile. While I’m in between I’m not a girl life doesn’t always go my way. I should have probably guessed her gay. Ooooh, not yet a woman. Whatever makes me happy. I was so confused. I’m thanking you for giving it to me. thank yoooooooooooo. it’s no big surprise. Hey sister, go sister, soul sister, flow sister. But she’s not afraid to die, the people all call her alaska. Its such an icy feeling it’s so cold in alaska. And I’m thanking you for knowin‘ exactly. Little boy, she’s from the street. Gici Gici ya ya, da da. We independent women some mistake us for whores. More than a woman. Thank you for giving me what I want ohh. whenever you’re not there ooh yeah. I’m just tryin’ to find the woman in me, yeah. You will see it in my eyes: Hurt that’s not supposed to show. I’ve been misunderstood for all of my life. I ought to whip out my – girls, girls, girls, girls, girls!

All I need is time. choking on cigarettes to get you along. I wanna thank you For giving me time to breathe. There was a time I was blind. Don’t let me out of your sight. You’re written in her book You’re number 37, have a look. its ok to be a boy cause you think that being a girl is degrading. Skin that shows in patches. I heard she moved real far away. I had the answers to everything. Whatever keeps me in your arms. baby you knew me better Than I knew myself. Let ‘em know we got tha cake straight out tha gate. I’m thanking you for giving it to me. Between worlds so the people ask her cause it’s all in her mind. I hate the big decisions. What a girl wants You’re the one who always knew. And you’re ready and willing to give me more than a sorting code, an account number. I’m not a girl don’t tell me what to believe. But secretly you’d love to know what its like What it feels like for a girl.

Kommentar verfassen

